The Tilton-Northfield Fire District (TNFD) has two fire stations: the Center Street Fire Station is staffed 24/7, and the Park Street Fire Station is only a garage that houses equipment with no accommodations for staff. TNFD has 18 full-time fire/EMS personnel,10 Call Members, a full-time Administrative Manager, and a part-time Administrative Assistant. The full-time Fire/EMS personnel are divided into four shifts of four that work 24-hour tours on a rotating basis and respond to 2,200 emergency incidents per year. Approximately 70% of those incidents are for emergency medical services, with 60% in Tilton and 40% in Northfield.

Mission Statement

To deliver: efficient, professional, high quality, cost effective and timely fire suppression, rescue, emergency medical services, fire prevention, public safety education, and code enforcement.

Tilton-Northfield Fire Department Staff

(Click on the staff member's name below to view their biography)

Career Personnel:

Administration

Michael W. Sitar, Jr.
Chief
Sean Valovanie
Deputy Chief
Kathryn Tobine
Administrative Manager
Courtney Palmer
Administrative Assistant

Group A

Timothy Ames
Captain
Gregory Stetson
Firefighter
Kyle Boynton
Firefighter
Luke Z. Wakefield

Firefighter

Group B

Derek Farrell

Captain

Nicholas Baker

Firefighter

Stephen Smith

Firefighter

Travis Gosine

Firefighter

Group C

Matthew Gilman

Captain

Daniel Leathers

Firefighter

FF Vacancy

Firefighter

Ryan Pelow

Firefighter

Group D

Jonathan Powell

Captain

Aiden O'Brien

Firefighter

Ryan O'Hara

Firefighter

Zacharay Mellett

Firefighter

Call Personnel:

Deputy Chief Michael J. Robinson

Company A

Lieutenant Thomas Beaulieu FF Matthew Auger FF Duane Harbour FF Harris Klaus

Company B

FF Christian Ferre FF/EMT Matthew Yost

Company C

FF/EMT Sara Caveney FF/EMT Erik Johnson FF/EMT Jamie Weatherbee

Company D

FF/EMT William Gilman **EMT Rosemarie Oakes** FF Jonathan Ober

Tilton-Northfield Fire Department Chiefs

2014 to Present

Michael W. Sitar, Jr. Michael J. Robinson 2013 to 2014 2010 to 2013 Bradley A. Ober Stephen M. Carrier 2003 to 2010 Robert Petrin 2000 to 2003 1980 to 2000 Harold Harbour Andrew Sleeper 1979 to 1980 George Milton Davidson 1969 to 1979 Kenneth Lockwood 1967 to 1969 Chester L. Davidson 1966 to 1967 George Bailey 1965 to 1966 Roy Y. Jorden, Jr. 1959 to 1965 Roy Y. Jorden, Sr. 1942 to 1959 Herbert A. Dolley 1917 to 1942 View PDF

Directions

12 Center Street Tilton, NH 03276 United States

View in Google Maps

43.443122144546, -71.589874000166